Captain Michael.

(0)

Born in Manhattan, I moved to West Palm Beach at the age of 16 with my family and have lived here for the past thirty five years. I have been involved with boats, both power and sail, since the age of six, and have always owned a boat, currently a Boston Whaler Conquest 21. I consider myself a very honest, loyal and trustworthy individual. I possess good intuitive skills and perform well under pressure and in emergencies. I obtained my 100 ton masters license many years ago. Read More

Previous Experience

My first boating experience was on the Long Island Sound as a child spending summers at our house in Norwalk, CT. My first boat was a 12ft red runabout with leopard upholstery and a 25hp Evinrude; I was six at the time. Later on there were other boats, Boston Whalers, Mako's and I learned to sail at the Windward sailing school on Sherwood Island where we raced Lightnings. Later, I had a 420 which was quite a thrill and that I also raced with some success. My dad also had a 36' Chris Craft Constellation which we enjoyed. After moving down to Florida in 1974, we acquired a 46' Chris Craft Aquahome, which I learned to operate successfully. That particular boat was quite a challenge to dock due to it's shallow draft and high superstructure. We also had a Mako 23 that I learned deep sea fishing in my early teens. My dad actually hired the mate from a drift boat named the "Catch a lot"to teach my brother and I. In 1987 I married, had 2 children, and raised them in the same house where I grew up. We taught them to swim before they were out of diapers and to waterski behind a Boston Whaler Outrage 18' and Mako 17' shortly after.

Professional Background

Experienced boat handler since the age of six. Operation experience, both power and sail. I have been a private captain on a Trojan 38' for a gentleman in Palm Beach and have operated my family's 46' Chris Craft. I currently own a Boston Whaler Conquest 21 that I use for fishing and waterskiing. I am very safety conscious and have taken CPR and First aid. I enjoy teaching boat handling skills and waterskiing, especially to children; I taught my own at a very early age. I obtained my 100 ton license many years ago and keep up to date with U.S. Power Squadron courses.

On-Water Specialities

  • Sailing
  • Towing
  • Radio Operator
  • Radar

Other Services

  • Day work
Less

Response
Average

Location
West Palm Beach, FL, United States

Share Captain Profile

Michael's Experiences

Michael’s Reviews

Ready to rate
Captain Michael?

Leave this captain a review